Off to Spa!

I’m off to the races this weekend – the race-at-spa race at the famous Spa-Francorchamps circuit in Belgium to be precise.

Fortunately for everyone involved, I’m not driving! instead, I’m helping out in the pits for the Hangar111 Lotus Elise and the Martin Phillipson/MTC Racing Radical SR3.

I’ve never done anything like this before, so I shall mainly be trying to stay out of everyone else’s way, while doing whatever I can to help out, even if that’s just making the tea! Although I hope I will be slightly more useful than that…

 

And of course, as we will be in Belgium, it would be rude to visit and not sample the local specialities, so it will almost certainly be beer o’clock when the racing is finished 🙂    But mayo on chips? not quite so sure about that one.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment